Discipline myself

Image

More than 8 years ago, a friend of mine mentioned we had to discipline ourselves, it sounded harsh to my ears for a long time and just recently i figure out i need to discipline myself in order to become a better me. 

I tried to do anger control, however no matter how regretted every time i lost my temper and planned to do it right, it never worked. Then i listened to pastor Maury Davis’ preaching and he talked about we need to reinforce our positive attitude and get rid of the negative ones. We need to mold over and discipline ourselves to achieve it. It is not an overnight accomplishment. i always wanted something good to happen in a minute, but it is not realistic. 

So, please, help me God, help me discipline myself in every area i need to work on, so that i can become a better person, to fulfill anything you’ve planned for me.

Image

Leave a Reply

