Summit of Mountain Helena

5400 feet above sea level, 5.5 miles, the view on the top is stunning! For the first 1.25 miles, I thought I wouldn’t make it, my left year bothered me, and I hiked with one major from West Point who trains everyday, two from local Helena, and 1 who does Marathon and bike Marathon (50km), and a dog. I couldn’t catch up with my breath well. A few seconds I even felt dizzy. But two of them were very nice and waited for me purposely, I really appreciate that. I should be very proud of myself since I exercise once per year! We saw mule deer in a very close distance, their big ears and bigger body distinguish them from white tailed deer, their face looked like kangaroo.  
    
    
    
    
 

Leave a Reply

